Dr Geraldine Stephenson, Vice-President and member of the Guild since 1947 died on 24th December 2017. The Spring 2018 edition of Movement Dance & Drama has articles celebrating her life and long standing commitment to the work of Rudolf Laban, to the Laban Guild and to the Lisa Ullmann Travelling Scholarship Fund.

Bernard Hepton, Patron of the Laban Guild, died on 27th July 2018.   The Autumn 2018 edition of Movement, Dance & Drama included an obituary written by Vice President Gordon Curl who had known him for many years.

Gordon Curl MA MEd, President, ex Editor and ex Chair of the Laban Guild died on October 14th 2020. A full obituary and appreciation will be in the Spring 2021 issue of Movement Dance & Drama.

A few of Gordon’s contributions to the Guild.

Lea Anderson, Sir Walter Bodmer, William Forsythe, Dr. Stuart Hopps

Vice President: Sheila McGivering


Secretary: Ann Ward
Treasurer: Pam Anderton
Membership Secretary: Janet Harrison
Editor: Dr. Clare Lidbury
Minuting Secretary and eFlash: Mary Painter (nee Cormack)
AGM Co-ordinator: Selina Martin
Drama Consultant: Darren Royston
Courses Officer: Ann Ward
Training Committee:
Janet Lunn (Chair), Arline Balmer, Louise Costelloe, Noeleen McGrath
Website and Magazine Production: Pam Anderton